(EUobserver) Who will succeed Lagarde at IMF?


On Monday European finance ministers discussed the succession of Christine Lagarde as head of the International Monetary Fund, traditionally a post held by a European. Last week EU leaders chose Lagarde as next president of the European Central Bank. During the meeting several names were mentioned: former Dutch president of the Eurogroup, Jeroen Dijsselbloem, former prime minister of Finland, Alexander Stubb and current CEO of the World Bank, Kristalina Georgieva.